Brain Tumour Research Team

We are a national brain tumour charity with a funding strategy to support long-term, life-saving, sustainable research at UK-based Centres of Excellence. We publish up-to-date and authoritative statistics and information about brain tumours and have access to and can provide expert opinion on any brain tumour research topic or debate.

We work very closely with the media and will always respond immediately to journalists' requests for information, interviews or comments in relation to breaking news stories about brain tumours.

We can provide compelling voices and personal stories of those affected by this devastating disease. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

Together we willl find a cure for brain tumours.

For national media enquiries, please contact Hugh Adams on 07809 701229 / hugh@braintumourresearch.org or Caroline Marrows on 07714 743764 / caroline@braintumourresearch.org

For regional PR enquiries, please contact Susan Castle-Smith, Regional PR Manager on 07887 241639 / susan@braintumourresearch.org.

For urgent out of office hours enquiries, please call Sue Farrington Smith on 07850 832301 and leave a message if you don't get through to her directly. You can also leave messages out of hours on our office number 01908 867200.

For specific supporter and/or merchandise queries, sponsorship forms, T-shirts for events etc, please email us on supportercare@braintumourresearch.org and we will get back to you as a priority.

Brain Tumour Research is committed to delivering a high standard of service to anyone who engages with us. Should you have any concerns that we are not meeting these standards, please review our formal complaints procedure.  


Team Contacts

 

Chief Executive - Sue Farrington Smith 

sue@braintumourresearch.org

 

PA to Chief Executive - Sharon Stevens

sharon@braintumourresearch.org

 


Research

 

Director of Research - Dr Kieran Breen
kieran@braintumourresearch.org / 07879 425837
 

 

PR, Public Affairs and Celebrity Engagement

 

Head of External Affairs - Hugh Adams

hugh@braintumourresearch.org / 07809 701229

 

National PR Manager - Caroline Marrows
caroline@braintumourresearch.org / 07714 743764

 

Regional PR Manager - Susan Castle-Smith 

susan@braintumourresearch.org / 07887 241639

 

Public Affairs Officer - Greg Judge
greg@braintumourresearch.org / 07714 743765
 

 

Marketing and Communications

 

Head of Marketing - Crispin Zeeman

crispin@braintumourresearch.org / 07738 949613

 

Marketing Executive - Natasha Pile

natasha@braintumourresearch.org

 

Website Administrator - Ross Whyte

ross@braintumourresearch.org

 

 

Fundraising

 

Director of Fundraising - Robin Meltzer
robin@braintumourresearch.org


Head of Community Fundraising - Carol Robertson

carol@braintumourresearch.org / 07817 878407

 

Events Fundraising Manager - Sarah Day

sarah@braintumourresearch.org

 

Regional Fundraising Manager Central - Paula Rastrick
paula@braintumourresearch.org / 07710 390796

 

Regional Fundraising Manager South East - Tim Green

tim@braintumourresearch.org / 07802 724310

 

Regional Fundraising Manager South West - Peter Jordan 
peter@braintumourresearch.org / 07809 701228

 

Regional Fundraising Manager North West - Sara Eltman 
sara.eltman@braintumourresearch.org / 07590 847355 

 

Corporate Partnerships Manager - Louise Pauley
louise@braintumourresearch.org / 07860 922124
 

 

Finance and Operations

 

Director of Finance and Operations - Ashley Bailey

ashley@braintumourresearch.org

 

Accounts Executive - Fiona Wright  

fiona@braintumourresearch.org

 

Campaigns Executive - Robyn Barnett

robyn@braintumourresearch.org  

 


Let's Connect
Register now for Wear A Hat Day
Make a donation here
We aim to fund brain tumour research in the same way as leukaemia, breast and other cancers - will you help us?